A Quick Baby Blanket

I found a curious thing in the stash of vintage yarn from my great-grandmother–quite a few large crocheted squares. I believe they were the beginnings of slippers, but the assembly instructions were unfortunately missing.

So instead of letting them go to waste, I took a few and put together a little baby blanket. The intended recipient is still undetermined :p but you never know when you’ll need a last minute gift!

Mind you, I still need to wash and straighten it up, but I think it turned out quite well.

If you’d like to make one, you’ll need 4 squares in single crochet, in alternating colors if you want. Then in a third coordinating color, sew the edges of all 4 together. In that same color, single crochet around the entire outside edge to create a border. I added 5 single crochet in one stitch at each corner, but I think 4 would do just fine.

Leave a Reply

