The Urge to Knit…A Blanket?

That’s right, it’s summer and a beautiful 80°F and I have a strange urge to knit a blanket. I usually take a break from knitting in the summer and switch to other hobbies, but I think I might go with this one. Maybe it’ll even be done by winter.

I’ve only every made one full-sized blanket–a simple crocheted piece in solid dark blue.

But I recently was gifted A LOT of yarn from my grandmother. Turns out it was my great-grandmother’s stash and had been stored in containers in her basement.

Yarn Stash

I still need to sort through it all, which could take a while. (They’re pretty deep containers!) But with so many colors, there are so many possibilities!

Now I just need to find a pattern….

Leave a Reply

