26 Things About Me For My 26th Birthday

Yesterday was my 26th birthday–yes, I’m now in the second half of my 20’s and on my way to the big 3-0.

Happy Birthday!

So in celebration, I thought I’d share 26 random things about me!

  1. I have a dog and two cats.
  2. My favorite dessert is anything with chocolate.
  3. But I could probably eat fruit for all 3 meals because it’s delicious.
  4. I walk about 60 miles a week.
  5. I’ve been to London, Madrid, and traveled around Uganda.
  6. I don’t really know what my passion is or how to find it.
  7. I have a strange fascination with rocks and geology.
  8. I feel most comfortable in the kitchen or on the couch.
  9. I still have the popsicle stick wishing well Mom and I made as a school project.
  10. I love to organize things. Sometimes I reorganize drawers, closets, or the freezer just because.
  11. I enjoy walking barefoot through cool grass.
  12. I’ve never held a job longer than 2.5 years.
  13. My favorite books series is Harry Potter, followed closely by Lord of the Rings.
  14. I think I’d do pretty well on a trivia game show.
  15. I truly believe that downsizing and de-cluttering can change your life.
  16. I have highly vegetarian eating habits.
  17. I don’t like condiments except BBQ sauce.
  18. I’m terrible with directions. TERRIBLE.
  19. I love roller coasters and amusement parks.
  20. I enjoy being by water, but I’m not a strong swimmer.
  21. I want to visit all the National Parks.
  22. Going to college was totally worth it, even though I’m not really using my marketing degree.
  23. I have a strange mix of creativity and practicality in my personality.
  24. I actually have fun exploring ways to be frugal and resourceful.
  25. I move about once a year, and really don’t mind the constant change.
  26. I’m still excited about the possibilities and endless potential the future holds.

Photo Credit, Steven Bratman

Leave a Reply

