Free Knitting Patterns!

Well, it’s official, the Etsy shop is closed. Actually more on permanent vacation mode, but the point is that for now I won’t be selling any items or patterns through Etsy. This decision was made for a few reasons:

  1. Knitting is becoming more of an obligation than a well-enjoyed past-time. I’m always thinking, “I should be knitting” and it takes the joy out of it.
  2. I don’t knit for myself or for fun anymore.
  3. With my day job demanding more hours out of my day, I don’t have the time to keep up the shop right now.
  4. The shop wasn’t profitable at all last year, making me consider whether to continue with my current business model.

This doesn’t mean the shop is gone forever, just for the foreseeable future.  I’ll still be keeping up the blog, though probably with less knitting and more stuff about other crafty DIYs and simple living.

Rose Pin

I still want to encourage readers out there to keep knitting, and so have posted my knitting patterns (and some crochet patterns) for FREE on a dedicated page here on the blog. Some of these were never available for sale in the shop, while others were for sale for a nominal fee. If you ever purchased one in the past, I want to sincerely thank you for your support and I hope you can enjoy the rest of the patterns too. Please note that not all of them have been tested, so if you ever find any errors or have questions, don’t be afraid to ask!

 

Leave a Reply

