Welcome to 2015! The Year of Focus!

Happy New Year!

New Year's Toast

Photo Credit, nlmAdestiny

It’s the first day of 2015, which means that it’s time to get down to business. Vacation is over people!

The holidays provided some much needed separation from Knitting Naturals, so I had time to think on the direction we’ll be headed in the new year. The holidays also brought candies, cookies, family, fun, and plenty of new goodies, but we’ll get to that in a minute.

In the tradition of New Year’s resolutions, I’ve come up with a few of my own that I want to work on in both my personal life and in this business.

FOCUS

The single biggest resolution I have is to focus. Focus on what’s important, focus on growing my business, focus on the task at hand. Focus on my relationships, on my customers, on my own well-being. I know that as long as I resist the depths of distraction the internet offers, I’ll much more productive, happier, and healthier at the end of the day.

Live Light-Heartedly

This one is more of a motto than a resolution I suppose. It’s a reminder to live with a light and happy heart. To let go of fear and anger and judgement. To have a little more fun in life and smile more often.  It also happens to be the new guiding light for Knitting Naturals, so be on the lookout for some new bright and goofy items designed to make you laugh, smile widely, and have fun!

Stretch & Breathe

I don’t stretch and breathe often enough–both physically and mentally. My muscles are tight, my brain is stressed, there’s a thousand things to do, and I can never catch a breath. I think a lot of people feel this way. If you’re one of them, I encourage you to join me in this resolution. Sure, I’d love to have a whole morning stretching routine followed by meditation, but I realize that’s not always realistic. I’m starting small, by lightening my load and making time to relax and just breathe.


Ok, so now that we have those shiny new goals established let’s get back to the new holiday goodies, shall we? First, a random sample of my holidays:

Next, the newest addition for the business is….a new yarn ball winder! No more winding yarn by hand! AND I rearranged the workspace to be a little more open and spacious. So far it’s working wonderfully, but I’m sure I’ll need to make adjustments.

yarn ball winder

craft room rearrangedI just ordered a few pom pom makers as well, because who doesn’t love pom poms? I want to put pom poms on everything. Don’t worry though, I’ll resist that urge and only put them on half of my stuff.

I hope all your holiday celebrations were joyous and spectacular! Now on to 2015! Are you ready?

Leave a Reply

