Work in Progress: Royal Purple Neck Warmer

I’ve been working on a new pattern lately, and gosh is it taking me forever to finish.  Granted, it seems I can only find the time to knit a few rows here and there throughout the day before I’m pulled away by another task, so it’s going to take a while to complete.  Regardless, I wanted to share what I have complete so far:

knit purple neck warmer

When I started, I meant it to be more of a faux cable pattern, but it doesn’t seem to be turning out that way.  It’s still very pretty and I like the pattern, but I wouldn’t venture to call it a cable (not even a fake cable).  To me it looks more like rippling waves or some kind of ladder, and when it’s finished and worn as a cowl it will fold and crumple in on itself gracefully.  Not sure what I’ll call it yet…but I’ll cross that bridge when I get there.

Hope everyone it enjoying their day, and I hope to get this project finished and up in the shop soon!

knit purple neck warmer

 

Leave a Reply

