Breezy Summer Wrap

I finally did it! I completed my first summer wrap! I’ve been wanting to make one for a while now, to keep myself covered on windy beaches and cool summer evenings. It’s taken me longer than I wanted, but I love the result.  The top and bottom borders are actually eyelets, with some purling in the center.I added a large button to one corner, and it easily fits through any of the eyelets, making the whole thing very adjustable for however I want to wear it.

I want to retake my photos on a nice sunny day outside, but I was too excited to wait and made do with these pics for now.

Knit Summer Breezy Wrap - Knitting Naturals

I have the pattern available in my shop if you want to make one yourself.  I definitely recommend using a nice organic cotton yarn, and the pattern is pretty easy once you get the hang of it. Find your favorite button and you’ll be all set!  Heck, you don’t even have to use a button if all you want is a shoulder wrap or scarf…or maybe try use a tie string instead–so many possibilities!Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

