Product Review: Eco Jarz Lid

Early last week, my Eco Jarz lid finally arrived in the mail.  What’s an Eco Jarz lid you ask?  It’s an awesome invention I’ve been wanting to try for a long time–it’s a lid that turns any mason jar into a to-go cup!

Eco Jarz lid

I was searching for an eco-friendly travel mug for coffee, and just wasn’t too happy with what I was finding.  Sure, there are plenty of stainless steel travel mugs and thermoses available that don’t use plastic, but I wanted something I could easily microwave as well, especially if my coffee got cold.

Solution: the Eco Jarz lid.  I’d already been using glass jars as drinking glasses as a way to pare down my kitchen items (glass jars are incredibly useful and multi-functional), but I couldn’t take them in the car without spilling my drink everywhere. This lid solved all that. And all I have to do is unscrew it and pop my coffee in the microwave when I need to!

It’s basically 3 parts:

  • a stainless steel lid that’s raised up and has two holes (one for drinking out of, one for venting)
  • a food-safe silicone ring to create a seal and prevent leaking
  • a metal band to screw the lid onto the jar (the exact same kind you’d use for canning)

It’s super easy to use, and I can just unscrew the lid to heat up my coffee in the jar whenever I need to.

BONUS: The Eco Jarz site lets you choose if you want to receive your lid with or without retail packaging, which is a great eco-friendly option if you’re just getting this for yourself.

They offer both regular and wide mouth lids, and you can choose to get the metal band or use your own.  There’s plenty of other accessories as well, just as mason jar mugs with handles, stainless steel straws, and silicone versions of the lids.

I love mine, and if you’ve been looking for a more eco-friendly way to take your favorite drink with you, then I recommend you give them a try!, and if you’ve been looking for a more eco-friendly way to take your favorite drink with you, then I recommend you give them a try!

Eco Jarz lid

Leave a Reply

