Product Review – Halulite Tea Kettle

I found this Halulite Tea Kettle  through one of my favorite blogs, Rowdy Kittens, where Tammy listed it as an essential for her tiny kitchen. I initially posted about it when it first arrived in the mail, but I wanted to do a more formal product review after using it for almost a year. I would have to agree with Tammy, it’s become a kitchen essential!

GSI Outdoors Halulite Tea Kettle

tea kettle

I decided to buy the kettle after my previous one (a large stainless steel model with a giant curved handle that proved difficult to pack or store) developed rust on the inside.

It’s only a 1-quart size, but I love that it’s so small.   It’s the perfect size for making two cups of tea, heats up quickly, and is compact with a folding handle and short spout.  To me, this is the most important feature.  Nate and I have moved 5 times in the past 4 years, and every time I packed up the kitchen the large awkward tea kettle never quite fit in a box very well.  It also means that I can neatly tuck it away if I need to use all four burners on the stove, which is great when you don’t have a lot of extra room to just leave things out.

I know this is probably seems like a small, insignificant detail to most, but tiny living (and an ecofriendly lifestyle for that matter) is about purposefully making choices. This small addition to our kitchen reminds me daily of the goals I’m working toward.  It motivates me to keep researching ecofriendly alternatives and tiny living practices, keep saving for our tiny dream home, and keep creating wonderfully organic knits for those who want to help the planet.

Leave a Reply

