Opening Day!

Picture

blue bamboo knit scarfAfter months of planning, research, and work, Knitting Naturals is finally open for business!  Our first item may be one lone scarf, but it’s a beautiful blue bamboo scarf that feels like silk, so I think it’s a good one to start with.

My goal was to start Knitting Naturals before the end of 2012, and I only have 3 days to spare.  There’s still a lot of work to do, and I have many project ideas floating around in my head that I need to put into action, but I feel accomplished in taking the big leap of finally getting something in the shop.  The next project (a lovely wool hat) is already on the needles and should be done by the end of next week.I’d like to get a few winter accessories for men and kids in the shop too before winter is over, and start developing a design for reusable cotton market bags (super handy at the farmer’s market).

There are big plans for 2013, and I’m tackling them head on!  I hope you’ll come with me on my adventures and follow my progress through Knitting Naturals–it’s going to be an interesting ride.

Leave a Reply

